What are the best resources for bootstrapping a startup?

Answer by Rich Martell:

Having run a startup for almost 2 years now I’ve seen a fair amount of tools and resources that are aimed to make life easier and help along the way. Obviously there’s so much out there online right now that usefulness can vary, but every now and again you come across a tool that you realise is pure gold.

Sometimes I wonder how I’d cope without some of the tools I’ve found (or been recommended) and certainly wish I had a list of them back when I started out. I created a list on my blog a couple of days ago to share them all. You can find them here: The Floxx Blog. (I'll also be updating this with time).

Note: There are other, extensive lists like this on FortunePick and Steve Blank’s site. I’ve asterixed any that I’ve personally used at Floxx or otherwise.

Finding Beta Users
Betali.st*
Betabait

Launch/Landing Pages
LaunchRock*
LaunchSoon
Unbounce
KickOffLabs

CRM
HighRise*
Base*
Sugar CRM
Pipe Wise (Customer Life Cycle Management)

File Sharing
Dropbox*
Box
WeTransfer*

Task Management
Betali.st
Betabait

Project Management
Asana*
Trello*
Wunderlist*
GetFlow

Time Management/Tracking
Beebole*
LazyMeter
Toggl
Manic Time (windows)
Rescue Time

Conferencing
Join.me
Skype*
Google+ Hangouts*
GlocalMeet*

Analytics
Google Analytics*
MixPanel
GoSquared
KissMetrics*

Wireframing/Mockups
Balsamiq*
Mockingbird

Email Marketing
Mailchimp* (Bulk Mail)
Mandrill* (Transactional emails)
SendGrid (Bulk Mail)

Funding
Angel List*
KickStarter

Education
General Assembly*

What are the best resources for bootstrapping a startup?

Leave a Reply

